Pune: Babasaheb Ambedkar’s thoughts are inspiring for all ! Prof. Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya was speaking on the occasion of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar’s birth anniversary

Pune: The 133rd birth anniversary of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar was celebrated at the Suryadutt Group of Institutes. A wreath was offered to the statue of Babasaheb Ambedkar by Meghraj Rajebhosale, President of All India Marathi Chitrapat Mahamandal, and Prof. Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya, Founder President of Suryadatta Education Foundation. On the occasion, Meghraj Rajebhosale was honored with the ‘Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Suryagaurav Samman 2024’ at the hands of Prof. Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya & Sushma Chordiya.

The event happened at Yogacharya BKS Iyengar Hall at Suryadatta Bavdhan campus. Ashwini Kolekar-Dhaygude, Journalist, Prashant Pitaliya, Director of Suryadatta, Prof. Dr. Pratiksha Wable, Dean Academics, Rajesh Khanna, Sheetal Phadake, Prof. Vandana Pandey and teaching, non-teaching staff were present on the occasion.

Prof. Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya said that the birth anniversary of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar is crucial for all of us. We take this as an opportunity to inculcate thoughts of Dr. Ambedkar amongst students. Ambedkar gave the constitution to the country and gave every citizen the right to live with dignity.

Further, he said, Meghraj Rajebhosale has contributed to the film and drama field. He helped many backstage artists during Covid-19. He also worked for producers, directors, and other artists through Mahamandal. He follows the thoughts of Ambedkar and works on the path that Ambedkar has given. Today, we are glad to felicitate him with the award in the name of Ambedkar.

Meghraj Rajebhosale accepted the award and expressed his gratitude towards the Suryadatta Group. He mentioned that the Suryadatta has contributed a lot in the education field along with different activities that shaped the society. Thousands of students have been educated from the institutes and today they have been doing a good career in their respective fields. We have to work for the unprivileged people of society.

Ashwini Kolekar-Dhaygude also put her views. Prashant Pitaliya gave the welcome address. Nilima Magare compared the event and Sushma Chordiya expressed the vote of thanks.

Comments are closed.