Over 50 pc voting in Kasba Peth and Chinchwad by-elections; heart beats of candidates increase

Pune : NpNews24 Online  –  Pune Kasba Peth Chinchwad Bypoll Election | Voting for the Kasba Peth and Chinchwad Assembly by-elections began at 7 am on Sunday. In the first morning session, all the candidates went to the polling station, along with their families, and exercised their franchise. Moreover, many senior citizens exercised their right to vote in the morning. At the polling station, voters were welcomed by drawing rangolis and giving flowers. Voters were welcomed by applying kumkum on their foreheads. Wheelchairs were also provided at the polling station to enable senior citizens to exercise their right to vote. (Pune Kasba Peth Chinchwad Bypoll Election)


For the Kasba Peth and Chinchwad Bypoll Elections, the reputation of many veterans is at stake. In the Kasba Peth Assembly Constituency by-election, the main contest is between Ravindra Dhagekar of Mah Vikas Aghadi (MVA) and Hemant Rasane of the BJP. In Chinchwad, there is a three-way fight between BJP’s Ashwini Jagtap, NCP’s Nana Kate and independent candidate Rahul Kalate. Along with these three major candidates, there are 28 candidates in the Chinchwad by-election and their fate was sealed in the ballot box. Who will win in this by-election will be known on March 2.


In Chinchwad 50.47 percent and in Kasab Peth 50.06 percent voting registered

For the by-elections of Kasba Peth and Chinchwad constituencies, voting started from 7 am. In Chinchwad, 3.52 pc between 7 am and 9 am, 10.45 pc between 9 am and 11 am. 20.68 pc of votes were cast from 11 am to 1 pm, 30.55 pc from 1pm to 3 pm, 41.1 pc from 3 pm to 5 pm. In Kasba Peth constituency, 6.5 pc between 7 am and 9 am, 8.25 pc between 9 am and 11 am. 18.50 pc voting between 11 am to 1 pm, 30.05 pc between 1 pm to 3 pm, 45.25 pc between 3 pm to 5 pm. In the last one hour, voters thronged the polling station and exercised their right to vote. This increased the voting percentage to some extent. In Chinchwad there was 50.47 percent voting while in Kasba Peth 50.06 percent voting was done.


The election statistics …

Kasba Peth assembly constituency has a total of 2,75,679 voters. Out of these 1,38,018 voters voted. Out of these 74,218 were male voters while 63,800 were female voters. Voting was held at 270 polling stations for the Kasba by-election.

There are a total 5,68,954 voters in Chinchwad constituency. In this 1,57,820 male voters while 1,29,322 female voters voted. Voting was held in 510 polling stations for the Chinchwad by-election.


Entire State’s focus on the by-elections

After the Election Commission awarded the ‘Shiv Sena’ party name and the ‘bow and arrow’ symbol to the Shinde group, the elections were held for the first time in Kasba Peth and Chinchwad in the state. Many veteran leaders, including the Chief Minister, the Deputy Chief Minister campaigned at both the places. The MVA also campaigned strongly. Aaditya Thackeray held a road show in both the constituencies and strongly attacked the Shinde group. The Shinde group gave a befitting reply to this. The entire state’s attention is on this by-election.


Girish Bapat voted on a wheelchair

MP Girish Bapat came with the oxygen support on a wheelchair and cast his vote around 5:30 pm. Bapat exercised his right to vote at the Ahilya Devi High School.


Blot on the voting…

Clashes took place in the Chinchwad constituency after polling started in the morning. A clash broke out between supporters of former corporator Sagar Angholkar and independent candidate Rahul Kalate. The incident took place outside the polling station at Pimple Gurav Madhyamik Vidyalaya. After this incident, the police force was increased. Also, in the Kasba Peth constituency, the Congress accused BJP leader Ganesh Bidkar of distributing money to voters. According to Congress workers, when Bidkar, along with other BJP workers, was distributing money in a building in Somwar Peth, the Congress workers reached the place and there was a fight between the workers of both sides. Complaints were lodged by both sides at the Samarth Police Station.


These leaders exercised their right to vote

Many leaders including Congress candidate Ravindra Dhangekar, BJP candidate Hemant Rasane, Chinchwad BJP candidate Ashwini Jagtap, NCP candidate Nana Kate, Independent candidate Rahul Kalate, MP Srirang Barane, MP Girish Bapat exercised their right to vote.


The heart beats of the candidates increased

The voting percentage shows that the voters have turned their backs on the by-elections of Kasba Peth and Chinchwad constituencies. Low turnouts have increased the heart beats of major candidates. It will come to know whom the voters have voted for after the results on March 2. In this by-election, the reputation of veteran leaders of many political parties was at stake. And the result of this election is likely to affect the upcoming elections. Therefore, everyone is curious to know the outcome of this by-election.



Join our Telegramfacebook page and Twitter for every update


Fight in Kasba Peth bypoll is not between Rasane and Dhangekar but between BJP and Congress

Teacher booked for molesting minor girl student

Giorgia Andriani and Vaarun Bhagat are all set to take you along to the most ravishing party of the year with T-series upcoming music video BIBA

Urvashi Rautela makes our day brighter in Marella white mini tie-dye floral dress worth Rs 35,000 as she gets spotted around in the city

Comments are closed.