Five Deputy Superintendents of Police, Assistant Commissioners transferred within the State Police Force

Pune: The Home Department on Friday (January 22) issued transfer orders of the Deputy Superintendent of Police and Assistant Commissioner of Police in the state. Rajaram Ramrao Patil, Assistant Commissioner of Police, Pimpri Chinchwad Commissionerate has been transferred and Prashant Amritkar has been appointed in his place. Assistant Commissioner of Police Rajaram Patil is the brother of late former Home Minister R. R. Patil.


Name of the transferred officer

  1. Rajaram Ramrao Patil – (Assistant Commissioner of Police, Pimpri Chinchwad to Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Karveer Sub-Division, Kolhapur)
  2. Roshan Pandit – (Deputy Superintendent of Police (Headquarters) Ahmednagar to Assistant Commissioner of Police Nagpur City)
  3. Prashant Amritkar – (Sub Divisional Police Officer, Karveer Sub Division, Kolhapur to Assistant Commissioner of Police Pimpri Chinchwad
  4. Shashikant Kashid – (Sub Divisional Police Officer Kalamb Sub Division, Osmanabad to Sub Divisional Police Officer, Khed Sub Division, Ratnagiri)
  5. Bharat Kakade – (Upper Superintendent of Police, Criminal Investigation Department, Amravati to Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Pachora Sub-Division, Jalgaon)

Also, the transfer of Yatish Deshmukh (Bhapose) from the post of Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Hingoli City to Sub-Divisional Police Officer, Vaijapur has been canceled. The transfer order of Sub-divisional police officer, Pachora sub-division Jalgaon Ishwar Katkade will be issued separately.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.