Maharashtra Panchayat Election : Shiv Sena leads in 330 seats

Mumbai : The political atmosphere in Mumbai-Maharashtra has once again heated up. The result of gram panchayat elections will come today. For which the counting of votes started from 9 am. The state election commission had announced elections in 14,234 gram panchayats on December 11 last year, but in many panchayats, uncontested candidates won, in many places elections were boycotted. Due to which voting was held on Friday for 1,25,709 seats. Votes are now being counted for 12,711 panchayats in 34 districts of the state.

According to the trends so far, there is a tough competition between the ruling party Shiv Sena and BJP, where Shiv Sena is leading in 330 seats. At the same time, BJP is leading in 261 seats and NCP in 218 seats. The condition of the Congress is looking worse in this election too, which is leading in only 136 seats. The first result came from Hatankangale Gram Panchayat, where Vinay Kore of Janlaksha Party won from Padli Gram Panchayat.

Voting on these seats –
Thane (158), Palghar (3), Raigad (88), Ratnagiri (479), Sindhudurg (70), Nashik (620), Dhule (218), Jalgaon (783), Ahmednagar (767), Nandurbar (86), Pune (748), Solapur (658), Satara (879), Sangli (152), Kolhapur (433), Aurangabad (618), Beed (129), Nanded (1,015), Osmanabad (428), Parbhani (566), Jalna (475), Latur (408), Hingoli (495), Amravati (553), Akola (225), Yavatmal (980), Washim (152), Buldhana (527), Nagpur (130), Wardha (50), Chandrapura (629), Bhandara (148), Gondia (189) and Gadchiroli (362).

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.