BJP’s Amrishbhai Patel wins Dhule Nandurbar MLC bypoll

Dhule: Outcasting Mahavikas Aghadi’s candidate Abhijit Patil, Bhartiya Janta Party’s Amrishbhai Patel has won the bypolls and grabbed a Maharashtra Legislative Council seat for himself.

Patel won with a whooping 332 votes, while Patil settled down for 98 votes. Also, four votes were barred from consideration.

The elections for six legislative Council seats from the graduates, teachers and local bodies’ constituencies were also held on Tuesday , while the counting of votes is taking place today.

Last year, in 2019 Congress legislator Amrish Patel quit the party to join BJP in October.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.