15 Districts of UP Including Noida, Meerut and Ghaziabad Completely Sealed

Lucknow : In view of the rising outbreak of Coronavirus, the government of Uttar Pradesh has decided to completely seal 15 districts with immediate effect till further notice. These districts include Lucknow, Agra, Ghaziabad, Gautam Budh Nagar (Noida), Kanpur, Varanasi, Shamli, Meerut, Bareilly, Bulandshahr, Firozabad, Maharajganj, Sitapur, Saharanpur and Basti. Giving information about this, the administration said that only essential services will continue during this period.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Secretary RK Tiwari said, “The number of Corona affected has increased significantly in 4-5 days. More than 343 cases are reported in the state and about 165 people are from Tablighi Jamaat only. Earlier there was a control on spreading of Coronavirus Infection but the number has increased after the gathering of Tablighi Jamaat in Delhi. Instructions have been given to completely seal the 15 districts where the infection has increased, only the essential items will be provided to the people through home delivery.

He said that people will not be allowed to come out of the house and come to shops or mandi. The Chief Secretary said that each house would be examined and sanitized. He said that all the people who have come in their contact with positive patients will also be isolated.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.