2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

The 2020 Edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is the seventh
World Cup in T20 hosted for women. This year’s edition is currently
being held in Australia between 21 February and 8 March 2020.

The grand final will take place on the International Women’s Day (8
March) and will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The
tournament has 10 nations competing for the title as the world’s best
female cricket nation. During these 2-3 weeks with international cricket
you can be sure that Indian betting sites will have special promotions
and loads of differents markets you can bet on during the World Cup.

Teams Participating

As mentioned above it will be 10 teams participating in this year’s World
Cup edition for womens in T20 cricket. Below you can see a table of all
the participating teams and how they got there;

Nations Qualification

Australia Automatic qualification

India – Automatic qualification
England – Automatic qualification
New Zealand – Automatic qualification
Pakistan – Automatic qualification
South Africa – Automatic qualification
Sri Lanka – Automatic qualification
West Indies –  Automatic qualification
Bangladesh – Qualifying tournament
Thailand – Qualifying tournament

India, New Zealand, and Australia are really strong nations on the
women side of cricket. It’s only been played 1 game so far and India
actually won vs Australia in the opening match in Group A.

Comments are closed.