Vishweshwar Kageri elected new Karnataka assembly Speaker

NPnews24 Online, Bangalore: Senior BJP MLA Vishweshwar Hegde Kageri has been elected as the Karnataka Legislative Assembly Speaker.

At expiry of the deadline At 12 noon, six-time MLA Kageri was the only one to have filed the nomination papers for the post, which fell vacant after K R Ramesh Kumar quit.

Chief Minister B S Yadiyurappa and BJP leaders Govind Karjol, R Ashok, Jagdish Shettar and Suresh Kumar were present when Mr. Kageri submitted the nominations to the Karnataka Assembly secretary M K Vishalakshi.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.