Ganeshotsav National Competition results declared


Its official that Dhankawadi’s based Adarsh Mitra Mandal won the national level Ganeshotsav competition for Pune division which is organized by Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Sarvajanik Ganpati trust along with Suvarnayug Tarun Mandal.

[amazon_link asins=’B077PWBC7J,B0784D7NFX,B0756Z43QS,B0784BZ5VY,B01DDP7D6W,B071HWTHPH’ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’policenama100-21′ marketplace=’IN’ link_id=’d2807ce7-aa0e-11e8-985c-478cda761d15′]

Pune Cantonment based Camp’s Shri Krishna Tarun Mandal were the runners-up followed by Kalbhairavnath Tarun Mandal, Nana Peth as second runner-up, Maharashtra Tarun Mandal, Budhwar Peth as third runner-up while Swastishree Cooperative Society was the fourth runner-up in the competition.

Ashok Godse, president of Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Sarvajanik Ganpati trust said in a press meet, “In this competition, 187 Ganeshotsav Mandals participated out of which 86 mandals have received awards worth 11 lakh 39 thousand from the trust.”

Prize distribution ceremony will be held on August 31 evening at Ganesh Kala Krida Mancha in Swargate. The ceremony will be attended by Girish Bapat, Pune district Guardian Minister, Mayor Mukta Tilak, Pune police commissioner Dr. K. Vyankatesham and many other dignitaries.

In this national competition Adarsha Mitra Mandal’s ‘Water conservation – need of the hour’ and ‘Farmers Debt Relief’ presentation scene won prize of Rs 51 thousand, Shri Krishna Tarun Mandal’s ‘Surgical Strike’ won Rs 45 thousand while Kalbhairavnath Tarun Mandal’s ‘Fictional Ganesh temple’ won Rs 40 thousand, Maharashtra Tarun Mandal’s ‘Long Live the soldiers’ won Rs 35 thousand and Swastishree Cooperative Society’s ‘Panchatatva’s equality with environment’ won Rs 30 thousand.

Godse said, “The trust is celebrating its 126th anniversary this year and like each year this year will also witness many more events”

While he further appealed all the devotees to participate in these events.

The competition was judged by Parag Thakur, Vijay Chavan, Anil Ghanekar, Rajan Kalsekar, Madhukar Jinghare, Suresh Vargantiwar, Mohan Shete and were assisted by Chintamani Kale, Omkar Wagh, Kamlesh Khinvsara, Vrushabh Ambike, Hrishikesh Dhanavde and Deep Rane.

• West Zone of Pune city Vinayak Navyug Mitra Mandal won first prize, Sangam Tarun Mandal has secured second position and Tridal Ganesh Mandal won third prize. Society Ganesh Utsav – Shriram Mitra Mandal Cultural scenes – Bhairavnath Tarun Mandal, Gokhale Smamarak Mitra Mandal Fantasy Scenes – Navjavan Mitra Mandal, Srikrishna Mandal, Mutheshwar Mitra Mandal. Live Scenes – Azad Mitra Mandal, All Gavakri Mandal, Ekki Tarun Mandal, Shri Sai Mitra Mandal. Religious and mythological scenes – Navabhumi Tarun Mandal, Sanyukta Bhelkenagar Mitra Mandal Social work (prizes) – Shrimant Rajayog Ganesh Mitra Mandal.
• East Zone’s (Mythological scenes) Vihar Mitra Mandal, Shivraj Mitra Mandal Fantasy Scenes (prizes) – Akhil Ganesh Bagh Mitra Mandal
• North Zone’s Adarsh Tarun Mandal (first prize), Gawlivada Tarun Mandal (second prize), The National Young Club (third prize). Fantasy Scenes (prize) – Friendship Club. Cultural Views – Viewers’ Youth Board, Prosperity Ganesh Utsav Mandal Live Scenes – Navjyot Mitra Mandal Society (prize) – Ram Society
• South Zone’s Sainath Mitra Mandal won first prize, Mahesh Society Mitra Mandal stood on second position while Vanrai Colony Mitra Mandal is on third position. Live’Scenes – Darshan Mitra Mandal, Ganesh Service Tarun Mandal Fantasy Scenes – Navnath Mitra Mandal, Five Star Mitra Mandal. Cultural scenes – Lokmanya Mitra Mandal, Azadnagar Mitra Mandal, Ramkrishna Mitra Mandal. Society – Yugandhar Mitra Mandal, Sundar Garden Friends Mandal.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.